Skip to content

You Can Find Me All Over The Internet: A Round-Up

by on September 22, 2015

Like anyone with a random WordPress blog, I don’t really know who (or if anyone) reads this. But I’m pretty sure I have at least a couple followers, so this is for you.

I haven’t written a lot on the blog lately, but it’s because I’ve been busy with other things. Mostly school, but I’ve also been setting up new platforms for my writing. I am now a TV columnist for a site called GainesvilleScene.com, where I will be writing a series called “Hidden In Plain View”. The idea is to help people sift through the glut of original content currently streaming over the airwaves and give them great shows to watch that they may be missing out on.

My first piece is up now, and it’s about “Mr. Robot”. 

MR. ROBOT -- "hellofriend.mov" Episode 101 -- Pictured: (l-r) Christian Slater as Mr. Robot, Rami Malek as Elliot -- (Photo by: Peter Kramer/USA Network)I’ve also been busy recording podcasts with my good friend Bryan Faux from Fauxworthy. We’ve been trying to get on a once-per-week schedule. Here are the two most recent pods we’ve recorded (time stamps included):

The Fauxworthy Podcast Episode 5: The Honesty of Modern TV Comedy (49:52)

“Review”/Appreciating Emotional Comedy 00:30-17:00

Appreciating Emotional Comedy/”You’re The Worst”/Horrible People 17:00-29:35

“Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” 29:35-49:52

The Fauxworthy Podcast Episode 4: A “Hero” and “Hannibal” (50:22)

“Fear The Walking Dead” 00:30-13:55

“Show Me A Hero” 13:55-32:05

“Hannibal” 32:05-50:22

There is another podcast on the way soon featuring Emmy-related talk.

I had a blast making all of this stuff, and I hope that you enjoy it. I’ll try to keep things updated on my blog in the future, but original content is likely going to be appearing somewhere else first.

Taylor Gaines can be reached on Twitter @GainesTaylor.

From → TV Shows

Leave a Reply

