Skip to content

Steve Rogers Watches Movies: ‘Reservoir Dogs’

by on December 24, 2014

In ‘Steve Rogers Watches Movies’, I discuss watching old movies that I had never seen before. Like Cap, I somehow missed the boat on many classics. If you’ve missed some of the same films, I’m here to tell you whether watching them is worth your time. If you’ve seen them, I’m here to tell you whether your memory is serving you correctly. A couple weeks ago, I watched “Reservoir Dogs”.

This is probably going to be the closest thing to a prototypical blog post that I’ve ever put on this site.reservoir_dogs_by_ravecat-d31uwp3

Because for whatever reason, I can’t muster up many words about “Reservoir Dogs”.

My first thoughts revolved around how quickly Quentin Tarantino seemed to have a hand on exactly what he was doing. I mean, this was his first feature film, and even 22 years after its release, everything about it still works. His vision is very clear and focused. The story is unveiled in a practiced and comfortable, yet unorthodox way. Each little vignette was a perfect insight into its eponymous character. The dialogue was sharp, witty, insightful and necessary. It felt like it had come out exactly how he wanted it to.

Like I said, I don’t know what else to make of this. All I know is I can’t wait to go watch it again.

Should you see it?

Yes, if you have any interest in Tarantino, movies in general, or just haven’t seen this one in a while. (Available on Netflix Streaming)

Leave a Reply

